Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal by Andersen® of Maine, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal by Andersen of Maine we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Maine. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Product
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Aug 14 2017
From : Gorham, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Both the sales rep and the installers were excellent. They were professional, knew their project, and on time. We were very satisfied. With the project overall!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 07 2017
From : Hollis Center, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

I love the product but find the price very high. I was very satisfied with the overall experience. Thank you!
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 04 2017
From : Cape Elizabeth, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

After completion, questions were answered immediately, mistakes by sub were immediately admitted, and corrections made. First time on any home renovation that I have ever had work done 100% to my satisfaction.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 03 2017
From : Portland Maine
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The exterior door and rollaway screen that we're installed replaced an Andersen product. I am very pleased with the way everything fell into place from the first meeting with the sales representative to the install.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 27 2017
From : Yarmouth, ME 04096
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The person that installed the windows was very strong. Clean job site. Very friendly and professional.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 24 2017
From : South Portland, ME
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I gave 4 stars for the product because one of the screens for my casement window is a very tight fit. Two replacement screens were ordered. It is still a tight fit and tricky to get out. Two of the plastic liners for the slot where the screen gets locked into place have already broken with normal use. At this point, I've decided to let it go. It seems the fit of the screen is as good as it is going to get. All in all I'm happy with the window. It is a huge improvement over the one it replaced. This winter I look forward to not having to climb a ladder to the second floor on the outside of the house to shut the window for winter. I am completely satisfied with my sliding glass door. Both windows look great. I look forward to not having to put plastic over the casement window or my sliding glass door for the winter.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 20 2017
From : Westbrook, Maine
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Outstanding product...Installer was the BEST...a true representative of a quality product. Fast, clean and superior installation!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 20 2017
From : Portland ME
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Female
2 5 2 / 5

Our new sliding glass door was installed crooked. From one side to the other it slants downward noticeably.
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 15 2017
From : Standish, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

What a wonderful experience I had with the Renewal by Anderson people. Everyone I dealt with easily answered all my questions. The five windows I ordered were installed professionally and with no waisted time. I'd definitely recommend them for the best windows around - it's a wonderful company to work with.....Thanks for the fantastic job.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 13 2017
From : Scarborough, ME
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Reed and Jim showed professionalism that was exceptional and very much appreciated. Always on time, helpful and provided everything I would expect from a high end product. Only issues were with some delivery and timing, but that was not due to these two gentlemen on the ground. Couldn't recommend them more. Sad that it will be another 25 years before I get to work with them again!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter