Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal by Andersen® of Maine, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal by Andersen of Maine we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Maine. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Product
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Jun 22 2017
From : Kennebunkport, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

With a 130 year old historic house, we wanted the installation of our new bay windows to be a modern upgrade with sensitivity to the historic context. We got both. We appreciated the care and concern of the Renewal by Andersen Team, and their friendliness and craftsmanship throughout the process. The initial design was done to fit the historic context and the final result blends seamlessly with the rest of the house. The installation proceeded quickly and continuously and we will certainly recommend Renewal of Maine to our friends.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jun 08 2017
From : Waterboro, Maine
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

From the beginning meeting with the window consultant through the installation by Mark and his assistant we were very happy. Everyone was honest, professional, friendly and everyone did snd followed through with what each one said they would do. Great Job. The new sliding Anderson window replicate exactly what my father in law had done over 50 years ago and that was our original goal to make it new but have it look exactly like it did before Anderson even started. GREAT JOB THANK YOU
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 26 2017
From : Lyman, Maine
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Each person had his job and they worked as a team throughout the project. Very professional and quickly accomplished the job.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 11 2017
From : Cape Cod
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

so far so good it has only been two weeks since installation
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 05 2017
From : Maine
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

We were impressed with the showroom. The installation was expertly done by a professional installer . We are very happy with our windows.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 29 2017
From : Portland, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

A crew of three very professional installers worked for 8 hours replacing my windows. I am amazed at how quickly they got the job done. These guys like their jobs and like each other, so it was not at all awkward to have them in my home. I absolutely love these windows! They are really nice looking from the inside and the outside. My home feels “tighter” and is definitely quieter, with street noise greatly reduced. Even in this mild April weather, I can feel the house retaining much more heat. Next winter will be much more comfortable for me! I cannot think of one negative thing to say…if you are thinking about using this company…just do it!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 28 2017
From : The Holiday House 106 East Grand Ave. Scarborough, ME 04074
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Everyone from the office staff to the window installers are informative, helpful and friendly. If there is an issue they quickly solve the problem. I'm extremely happy with the last two experiences with Renewal by Anderson windows and I'm sure I'll be just as happy when the third room of windows are ready to be installed.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 27 2017
From : Fryeburg ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2011-present
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Especially impressed with the work of installers (Nick, Marc and Steve) who were professional throughout the 3 days process. The work site was cleaned. Nick was outstanding in his work, thouroughly answered any questions, was meticulous in assuring proper insulation and installation, explained the use of the window mechanisms. An outstanding employee. You are lucky to have him.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 27 2017
From : Kennebunk, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Office crew is top notch - helpful, knowledgeable. The installers were very professional. Extremely happy.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 23 2017
From : Brunswick Me
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

This is our second time using renewal. Professional all the way, from first contact, estimate, scheduling to installation. Super product and respectful expert installation!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter