Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal by Andersen® of Maine, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal by Andersen of Maine we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Maine. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Product
4.9/ 5
4.9/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Jan 04 2018
From : Portland ME 4103
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

All people were good. The installer, "Pete" was !st class. "Reid" was also, very friendly and helpful. Great quality door.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 27 2017
From : Kennebunkport, Maine
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

No satisfaction questions relating to expense of Renewal products. I hope to continue to replace more windows, but have to win lottery first.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : Ogunquit, Maine
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I must say that the installer of our windows, Bill was excellent. He was prompt, courteous, was able to do some pretty tricky carpentry needed for our old house. He kept the house clean from any of his work. He carefully covered furniture and floors. He worked quickly and independently. Our house feels so much warmer now that the old cold drafts are eliminated.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 07 2017
From : Scarborough, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We are totally satisfied with Anderson Doors. The workmanship lived up to our expectations!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 04 2017
From : Maine
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

We are so happy with the new, larger windows that were installed in one day. The team was professional and the experience from beginning to end was amazingly stress free. These windows surpassed our expectations.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 04 2017
From : Fryeburg, Maine
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The installer was terrific. Very professional and completed the job much faster than we imagined. We have an 1855 home so not an easy job. Highly recommend.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Nov 27 2017
From : Saco, ME 04072
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I was impressed by all the people I had contact with during the entire process. The installation was finished in a professional, quick and considerate manner. I am very pleased with the windows-they look great!
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Nov 22 2017
From : Durham, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The entire “Renewa By Andersenl” process, from initial query through completion proved fantastic. All the people I met with or spoke to in every phase of the project were great. I am more than happy with my new Andersen windows; in fact, I admire them daily.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Nov 17 2017
From : Maine
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

From the beginning of the process to installation and completion of our project Renewal by Anderson did a great job for our home. The crews were professional and friendly, they worked extremely hard to complete our job within a given time frame and weather delays. We've used other windows in the past both original installs and replacements after seal failures these windows are far and away superior to those products. The office kept us throughly informed from initial contact thru-out the scheduled manufacturing dates, shipping and dates and times of installation crew arrival times. We knew this would be a major expense but the investment in our home, superior warranty and quality of the product not only increased the obvious appearance issues but has now increased the estetic value of the view , enhances resale value and the peace of mind knowing we purchased the highest quality product available. This reflects favorably on us as conscientious homeowners and smart consumers. This decision was not just a purchase to us but a partnership relationship with Renewal by Anderson. We are truly appreciative that we chose these windows but better yet we have people who have a connection to our home in the most positive way. Thank you to all involved.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Nov 13 2017
From : York, ME
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

All expectations were met. One item arrived damaged. I was notified immediately and a replacement window was ordered within minutes. I am happy with the looks, function and the installation of all the windows. Work crews were friendly and skilled. I have more windows to replace and will definitely use Renewal by Anderson.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter